TO MY PRETTY WOMAN

But who will save me from the wiles of this woman?

She has caught hold of my skirt and 
I wist not that mine trouser is
Already towards her house  

Who will save me from her schemes
Even until now, 
I enjoy her bed like the first moments.  

Her bed –
Her heart so tender that my body hungered. 
A place of my solace so solemn. 
I love this woman. 
I close my shop early enough to
Catch her before bedtime.

We would have played so far
As to forgetting the times  
But she speaks wisdom 
‘we will eat after this love right? ‘
So I leave again to work for our meat.  

This woman and her schemes 
Her tactics and her love.  

I hope I find a lover like you. 
Up until this moments 
You have only lived in my thoughts.  

I will wait for you 
To be taken by your schemes.                         

To my pretty woman                         -To my love.

Leave a comment